When I Can’t Say It . . . I Sing It

When I can’t find the words to say how I am feeling . . . when I can’t describe the pain, anger, happiness, sadness, or other emotions I turn to music.

My selection is all over the charts (just like my emotions). I can go from George Gershwin to Biz Markie to Babyface to Luke Bryan to Isreal.

I remember when you would make a mixed tape for someone to express how you feel about them. That was one of the most thoughtful gifts ever.

I love how the music industry makes it so easy to make a playlist based on my varied moods. Don’t talk to me listen to the music streaming from my room and you know exactly how I am feeling.  I am singing my words today!

Music is my life!!

imagesNR7FC45S

2 thoughts on “When I Can’t Say It . . . I Sing It

Comments are closed.