Selfish and The Struggle is Real!

Why is it when our loved ones are sick, in pain and obviously ready to go home to be with Jesus we beg, plead and pray for healing, relief and longevity?

Why are we so selfish that we would rather cling to a vacant shell in a hospital bed rather than the memories of vibrant life?

  •  “Death is a part of life”
  • “To be absence from the body is to be present with the Lord”
  • “They are finally out of pain”

Are some of the things I have heard as comfort for loss, but really this is not comforting. I want the one I love to hold me and make more memories.  Let’s all go see Jesus at the same time.  When Jesus descends from heaven as described in 1 Thessalonians, I want to be kneeling with everyone I love.

I am selfish.  I am struggling.  Today, my heart hearts.

One thought on “Selfish and The Struggle is Real!

Comments are closed.