Borrowed Children

Our children don’t belong to us . . .

Does that statement upset you?  Are you ready to scroll to the next blog? Are you intrigued?

 I believe the creation, growth of embryo and child birth are part of a miracle of life that God has blessed us to have.  God entrusts us with little children to teach them to be a part of our purpose of taking care of God’s creation (the Earth).

 I see some children and they look like a smaller twin of one of their parents.  I observe other children and they behave like a smaller version of one of their parents.  I often wondered if we spent more time with our Heavenly Father would his traits rub off on us in this way.

 The thing I will never understand is why God lends us these precious babies and then calls them back home before they have barely lived.

 I gave birth to a still born child.  I know too many people who have lost their young children to sickness, car accidents and cancer.  It hurts.

 This lost for something that was only borrowed is one of the hardest things to endure.

 As parents, we would do ANYTHING for our children.  Go hungry to feed them.  Go without necessities to make sure they have what they need.  Work extra jobs to send them to private schools. Etc, etc, etc . . .

Losing something that is not ours is hard.

One thought on “Borrowed Children

Comments are closed.