Why Blog?

As I selected my username I wondered would my words be simple enough and eloquent enough to read. Who would want to read what I have to say?  Do I need to capture an audience and tell my story?  Do I need to write about my every movement and activity? Find broken people and inspire them?  Tell all my friends my needs? After finishing a book study on Kara Tippets’ book Just Show Up and knowing how her blog Mundane Faithfulness informed, encouraged and inspired family, friends and strangers has motivated me to see if I have what it takes to write.

I am a regular person. I am a woman.  I am married.  I work.  I have a pet.  I have family.  I have friends.  I love Jesus.

I am also scared. I am broken.  I am full of hope.  I love deeply.

I laugh a lot. I cry more than the average person.

Welcome to my journey.

